Prioritize your life

Wow, I have not been able to post in 11 days. Life gets busy guys. It gets in the way of things. But, that’s no excuse. So today, I’m talking about prioritizing! As a college student, that is something that I have to do with everything I have going on in my life. From school work, working, working out and everything else, it’s good to sit down and prioritize your day so nothing gets lost. For example, prioritize so you don’t not post a blog post for 11 days! But, I’m back!! So let’s get down to it.
Currently, I am at New Symerna Beach with my family for the long Fourth of July weekend. Yesterday we went out on the boat and it was a lot of fun. The weather was perfect and it was just relaxing. It was also my dog Captain’s first time out there and he had the time of his life.

Pure Bliss!

Me and my Dad

Casey & I


Other than having a great weekend with the fam, I just finished my week 5 of BBG and I am feeling great about my body! This week I ran 13 miles, not as much as I would like, but as I mentioned, LIFE gets crazy and I didn’t prioritize it right. I am going into my sixth week of the program starting Monday which means I will be halfway through with round one! I am so excited to see how my body transforms.

A good little treat I made the other day was banana, oatmeal and dark chocolate chip cookies! Get the recipient here! πŸ‘‰πŸ»Best Cookies Ever

For meals, lately I’ve been trying to cook less and just stick with simple meals. Here are some meal ideas:

  • Grilled chicken (prepped earlier in the week), with Brussel sprouts or asparagus
  • A cup of greek yogurt with berries or fruit of your choice
  • Hard boiled egg whites
  • Packaged tuna sensations
  • Raw veggies, hummus and chicken deli for a snack plate
  • Vega One protein shake
  • Banana and PB Fit
  • Fruit all day, everyday
  • Spinach salad with raw veggies and a hard boiled egg or chicken
  • Cottage cheese with half of an apple with cinnamon

These are just a few of my go to meals/snacks that keep me going. Something that I’m also trying to do is to eat at least 30 grams of protein with every meal. Less carbs, more protein to lean out and to stay fuller longer. This also fuels my workouts and busy days!

Here are some progress pics from week 5!

As I go into this week, I am very excited because I have 11 more days until I fly up to Chicago to see my boyfriend graduate from Navy basic training. That means 11 days to get my butt moving and get my body looking amazing! If this isn’t motivation, I don’t know what is. This week is also heavy with school work as well as internship work. So, tonight I am going to sit down and prioritize the things I need/want to get done each day for this week so everything gets done and I feel better about everything I have going on so I do not become overwhelmed.

I’ll keep you all updated! Please send me recipes you would want me to make! I am going to make this next!;)Β Banana Bread

Happy Fourth!

XO,

Corey Ann

2 thoughts on “Prioritize your life

  1. Jill Warren says:

    It is all about prioritizing! Great blog and you look fantastic Corey! Happy that Captain enjoyed the boat and beach. See you in 11 days!! πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έβš“οΈ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

